PRIVACY

Privacy Policy Statement of ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL (“the Hotel”)

It is the policy of the Hotel to comply with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Chapter 486 of the laws of Hong Kong. We also strive to ensure compliance by our staff with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality. 

We respect your rights and do safeguard information provided by website users (“User” or “Users”). With the only exceptions that personal data may be collected when Users apply for specific services, make requests for information via replies, and apply for our Corporate Account or Royal Fans Membership. And, while the IP address of the computer used to visit our website may be recorded, we do not collect any personally identifiable information from any User while they browse our sites, and no personal data is collected. This information is used only for preparing general statistics on the usage of our websites.  

Use of Cookies

We use cookies across our websites in order to improve their performance and enhance User’s online experience. Session cookies are used to enable the User to navigate around the site and use essential website functions such as maintaining log-in details for the session so that the need to transfer information across the internet may be reduced. Google Analytics are used to recognise repeat visitors to our websites in order to enable us to better understand how Users browse to and around our websites as well as the time they spend and how often they visit our websites. We rely on this data to help improve our websites. Font size cookies are used to provide proper appearance of characters when any User browses our websites. We will not collect any personal data from the User when cookies are being used. 

The collection of any personal data collected will be subject to our Personal Information Collection Statement. Personal data is stored securely in our system and we will take all practicable steps to ensure that it is not kept longer than necessary for the fulfillment of purpose (including any directly related purpose) for which the data is or is to be used. Only trained, authorised staff shall have access to the data, and we do not release personal data to parties outside the Hotels except as set out in our Personal Information Collection Statements. The User has the right to request access to and correction of their personal information in accordance with the procedure set out in our Personal Information Collection Statements. 

We may, from time to time, send direct marketing materials promoting products and services to the User based on their personal data, but suitable opt-out mechanisms are provided. We make every effort to protect the privacy of the User, but given the nature of the Internet, we cannot guarantee perfect security. 

Users who have any questions about our privacy policy and practice can contact our Marketing Communications Department at info@alva.com.hk or by post at 1 Yuen Hong Street, Shatin, Hong Kong. 

Personal Information Collection Statement

This Personal Information Collection Statement sets out the purposes for which the information provided by you as a User will be applied following its collection. This includes what you are agreeing to with respect to our use of such information and your rights under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap 486. This statement may change from time to time, so please check back periodically. Each time you log in to this website and use its services, you agree to be bound by the statement in force at that time. 

COLLECTION OF DATA

Users may be asked to provide personally identifiable information such as their name and e-mail address. This is necessary to provide the User with various services and activities offered on this site. You, as a User, are not obliged to supply the data, but if you do not, any applicable services and activities will be unavailable. The IP address of the computer used to visit our web site may be recorded. 

PURPOSE AND USE OF DATA

Information collected is used for the following purposes:  
1. Monitoring use of our website to help its further development
2. Compiling aggregate statistics about our users to analyse site usage
3. Creating accounts for the User who intends to register for services offered on the website and to maintain such accounts
4. Communicating with the User with respect to matters related to or arising from the use of services offered on this website. 
5. Providing information related to the Hotel, including the products, facilities, services, privileges, benefits and other advantages offered to the User from time to time as well as to call on and arrange for the same to be provided
6. Evaluating and improving the facilities, services and/or products offered by the Hotel

7. Facilitating communications between the User and the Hotel and encouraging feedback from the User about their needs and expectations concerning facilities, services and/or products offered by the Hotel 

Use of Information in direct marketing: We intend to use all information provided by you as a User including your name, contact details and all other information which may assist us to better understand the goods and services which you might be interested in. We also use it to deliver the aforesaid information and conduct direct marketing on products, services, advice and subjects in relation to the following: rewards/loyalty/privilege programmes, as well as charitable and non-profitable causes. We may not use or provide the said information unless we have received your consent, which can be be provided to us without charge by checking the consent box on this website, or by writing to our Marketing Communications Department at info@alva.com.hk, or by post at: 1 Yuen Hong Street, Shatin, Hong Kong. 

TRANSFER OF DATA

A User’s information will not generally be disclosed or transferred to any other party in a form that would identify them except in cases relevant to and reasonably necessary for the purposes stated above. 

 

ACCESS TO DATA 

You have the right to request access to and correct your personal data in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap.486). Any data access request or data correction request may be made to our Marketing Communications Department at info@alva.com.hk or by post at 1 Yuen Hong Street, Shatin, Hong Kong. 

Terms and Conditions 

All information including rates found on this site are for reference only. Every effort is made to ensure that it is accurate and current. Nevertheless, in the event of any discrepancies or differences in interpretation, the decision of the ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL is final. All programmes and promotions are mutually exclusive and may not be used in conjunction with one another for any one stay.

EN | |

私隐政策

帝逸酒店(「本酒店」)私隐政策声明

 

以下是本酒店根据香港法例第486章《个人资料(私隐)条例》之规定所订之私隐政策声明。我们亦将确保我们之职员将执行有关政策,严格保密您的个人资料。

我们尊重您的权利,并保障网站用户(「用户」)所提供之一切数据。除用户申请特定服务、经答复索取数据及申请公司帐户或贵宾卡时,我们可能记录访问本网站所使用的计算机的网络地址外,我们不会于用户浏览网站时收集任何足以识别个人身份之资料,亦不会收集任何个人资料。此等资料只会用于编备有关我们网站使用情况之一般统计资料。

 

使用Cookies档案
 

我们在网站上使用cookies以提高网站的性能和增强用户的在线体验。我们使用session cookies令用户可浏览及使用网站上的基本功能,例如保留登入数据以减少在互联网上数据传递的需要。我们使用Google Analytics识别重访网站的用户,以使我们能够更好地了解用户如何浏览我们的网站,及浏览网站所花的时间和频率,从而改善我们的网站。用户浏览我们的网站时,我们使用font size cookies来提供适当的字符外观。我们在使用cookies时,将不会向用户收集任何个人资料。

任何个人资料的收集将按本酒店的《个人资料收集声明》的条款进行。个人资料将会安全稳妥储存于我们的系统内,而我们将采取所有切实可行的步骤,以确保个人资料的保存时间不超过将其保存以贯彻该数据被使用于或会被使用于的目的(包括任何直接有关的目的)所需的时间。只有经培训及获授权的职员才可获准查阅该等个人资料,除《个人资料收集声明》所载之人士外,我们不会向任何本酒店以外的人士发布该等个人资料,用户有权根据载于《个人资料收集声明》的程序,要求存取及更正其个人资料。

本酒店可不时根据用户之个人资料,向他们传送宣传产品及服务之直接市场推广讯息。在直接市场推广过程中,我们将提供适当之「拒绝服务选择」。

本酒店将竭尽所能,确保用户之私隐获得妥善保障。然而,鉴于互联网之性质,我们不能担保可以做到「完全保障」。

用户如对我们之私隐政策及惯例有任何疑问,请电邮至info@alva.com.hk ,或邮寄到沙田源康街1 号,与市场推广部联络。
 

《个人资料收集声明》
 

本《个人资料收集声明》乃遵照《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章)的要求而发出,通知阁下收集阁下作为用户所提供数据的目的、阁下同意我们如何使用这些数据及阁下的权利。本声明会不时更改,故请定期查阅。阁下每次登入我们的网站及使用其服务,即表示同意接受当时生效之声明。

 

资料之收集
 

在使用我们网站之时,阁下可能会被要求向我们提供个人识别数据,例如姓名及电邮地址。为向阁下提供本网站之各项服务及活动,该些数据是必要的。阁下并非必须提供数据,惟倘若阁下作为用户未能提供所需数据,我们将不能向阁下提供我们网站上可供享用之服务及活动。我们可能记录访问本网站所使用的计算机的网络地址。


数据之目的及用途 
 

我们所收集之资料将用作以下用途:

  1. 监控本网站之运作及协助本网站之未来发展
  2. 汇编有关我们之用户之整体统计数据以作关于网站使用的分析
  3. 为有意注册本网站上所提供的服务的用户设立户口及维护其户口
  4. 就有关或因使用本网站上所提供的服务发生的事项与用户沟通
  5. 不时向用户提供关于本酒店的信息,包括本酒店为用户提供的产品、设施、服务及其他优惠、奖赏及其他得益的信息,并且为用户汇集及安排该等事项
  6. 就本酒店所提供的设施、服务及/或产品作出评估及改进
  7. 促进用户与本酒店间的沟通,并鼓励用户就其对本酒店所提供之设施、服务及/或产品之需要及期望作出响应


使用数据作直接促销:我们有意使用所有阁下作为用户所提供的数据,包括姓名、联系数据和所有其他可协助我们了解阁下可能感兴趣的商品和服务的数据,提供上述信息,并进行直接促销,包括产品、服务、咨询、意见和与以下各项有关的资料,包括奬赏/顾客忠诚/优惠计划,以及慈善及非牟利之项目。如无阁下的同意,我们则不能如上使用或向该些机构提供上述数据。阁下可在本网页剔选同意选项表示同意,或以书面电邮至info@alva.com.hk ,或邮寄到沙田源康街1 号市场推广部表示同意,不另收费。 

 

数据之转移

 

除了为上述目的使用有关数据时,合理而有需要把有关资料转移予的相关人士及机构外,我们不会以可识别阁下之方式向任何其他人士披露或传递阁下之数据。

 

数据之查阅

 

阁下有权根据《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章)的规定,要求查阅或更正阁下之个人资料。如有任何查阅或更正资料的要求,请以书面电邮至info@alva.com.hk ,或邮寄到沙田源康街1 号市场推广部收。

 

条款及细则

 

此网站所提供之所有数据只供参考,包括价目 。我们尽力确保这些数据正确和合时,然而如有任何差异或不同解释,帝逸酒店保留最终决定权。所有计划及推广项目不可并存,在同一次惠顾可能不可同享。