ALVA | BRAND STORY

ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL combines contemporary design, healthy living and smart technology for a stylish and uplifting experience. Welcoming millennials and modern travellers, the hotel’s active, green and social spaces embrace a philosophy of wellbeing and discovery to deliver a unique lifestyle concept in Shatin.

 

About ALVA

 

ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL is a brand-new hospitality concept which encompasses contemporary design, healthy living and user-friendly technology for guests who are looking for a fresh, smart and dynamic experience. 

 

Welcoming modern travellers, ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL features 618 thoughtfully-appointed guestrooms and apartments that exude a sense of light luxury and comfort. 

 

Set against a backdrop of the New Territories’ lush green countryside and situated along the picturesque Shing Mun River in Shatin, ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL brings new energy to the area with a unique balance of modern living and holistic wellbeing. 

 

The hotel offers exciting ALVA FANS programmes for guests to explore Hong Kong’s culturally and naturally rich sites with guided tours on foot or by bike.

 

Architectural & Interior Design

 

Architectural Design

 

Click here to watch video

Inspired by the hotel’s unique riverside location with lush greenery backdrop, renowned Japanese architectural firm, Nikken Sekkei, came up with a design concept of “A bird resting on an island” for the hotel. 

 

The unique V-shaped façade not only symbolises the wings of a bird, it is also positioned to take in the best views of the Shing Mun River and Shatin’s beautiful mountainous landscape. The raised ground floor with a sloped landscape echoes that of an island. 

 

The overall simple and timeless design creates the feeling of a tranquil oasis. Landscaping also plays an instrumental role in blending and bringing in nature into the hotel like the garden terrace and planters throughout the hotel.

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interior Design

 

Click here to watch video

Drawing on inspirations from the energetic neighbourhood and the green surroundings, the interiors of ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL convey a contemporary and natural aesthetic. 
 

Designed by acclaimed local interior designer, Norman Chan, the colour palette of the hotel is trendy and simple in grey and beige, juxtaposing with rich materials like wood and metal for a sleek and modern feel. This is complemented by Stellar Works designer furniture pieces, which instil a sense of classiness and uniqueness. 

 

Guests will also be mesmerized by the stunning moss wall that depicts the Shatin landscape, and a slanted metal pillar at the lobby that cuts through the common space to give off an energetic and refreshing vibe.

帝逸 | 品牌故事

糅合現代設計、健康生活及智能科技,帝逸酒店為千禧世代及現今旅客,提升時尚旅遊體驗。以身心健康和探索發現為理念,帝逸酒店在沙田區創造一個充滿活力和環抱翠綠的社交空間,實踐別具一格的生活概念。

 

有關帝逸
 

全新開業的帝逸酒店(ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL)糅合了現代設計、健康生活及智能科技,特別為尋找清新、智能體貼及靈活多變住宿體驗的賓客而設。
 

酒店設有618間配備完善的客房及公寓,務求為現代旅客帶來輕奢華且貼心舒適的住宿享受。
 

帝逸酒店毗鄰沙田優美及極具標誌性的城門河,而且被新界綠草如茵的景色環抱,如城市中的綠洲般,帶來現代生活和身心健康的平衡,為社區注入生氣。
 

酒店亦推出ALVA FANS計劃,讓賓客透過徒步或踏單車,遊覽香港充滿地道文化和自然景色的景點。

 

建築及室內設計

 

建築設計

 

按此觀看影片

帝逸酒店的外觀和園林設計由著名日本設計公司日建設計(Nikken Sekkei)負責,深受酒店獨特的河畔位置及四周綠樹成蔭的環境所啟發,因而衍生「在島上休息的鳥兒」的設計靈感。

 

獨特的「V形」建築外貌不僅象徵著鳥的翅膀,其具策略性的設計亦為了讓顧客於帝逸酒店的客房內能欣賞到沙田或城門河的優美景緻;沿斜路上酒店正門的設計則呼應島嶼的概念。

 

整體設計簡約且歷久彌新,致力打造帝逸酒店成為城市中的恬靜綠洲。園林景觀在整體設計中亦擔當著重要的角色,包括翠綠開揚的露台花園和包圍著酒店的植物,為酒店注入大自然元素。

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

室內設計

 

按此觀看影片

ALVA的室內設計靈感源自充滿活力的社區和周邊的綠化環境,並由著名本地室內設計師陳樂文(Norman Chan)操刀,展現了現代和自然的美感。
 

酒店用色簡約新潮,以灰色和米色結合木材和金屬等質感豐富的材料,營造出時尚及現代的感覺;配合Stellar Works的設計師家具,為空間增添一種典雅和獨特的美感。

 

走進酒店大堂,綠意盈盈的植物牆(Moss Wall)隨即映入眼簾。植物牆設計與沙田景觀互相呼應,配合由地面斜角延伸至天花的金屬支柱,以獨特新穎的設計帶出清新而活力滿載的氛圍。